Brew City : John Thomson Cup

Brew City MainBCFA Teams | FA Cup | League Cup | Miklos Feher Cup | John Thomson Cup | Nationwide Super Cup |  NPL History | Mug’O’Suds | MFLS Fantasy League | MFLS Prediction League | MFLS Champions League | MFLS Cup Winners Cup | Cup #8247 | Paper Cup

John Thomson Cup

In 2009, and beyond, will be awarded to the team which finishes highest in BCFA’s MFLS-standard division prediction table. (A new name for an existing BCFA competion.) Trophy to be determined.

The John Thomson Cup is awarded to the team at the top of the Brew City FA prediction table at the end of the season. It is named in honor of John Thomson, who died on the pitch in 1931.

  • Prediction Points: Teams score points based on the MFLS prediction scoring criteria. Points are cumulative over the course of the season. There is no match, head-to-head, group or league play.
  • Qualifies For: The champion qualifies for next year’s Nationwide Super Cup and Mug’O’Suds Invitational.
Past Champions
Year Team Owner
2011 Redneck SC Barry Hendley
2010 Top Shelf David Thomas
2009 Clockwork Orange Jason Benfield
2008 Cánicas A.C. Luis Cabo
2007 Dynamo Silver Spring Mark Lewis
2006 Top Shelf David Thomas
2005 Weirder Bremen Fred Turk


John Thomson 1909-1931
John Thomson